Mayor Jim Watson’s Halloween Party

On Saturday, October, 29th 2016, my dad brought my brother, grandmother, sister and me to City Hall for the mayor’s annual Halloween party. We waited in line for the Trick or Treat Terrace. It took about a 45 minute wait until we took pictures with several costumed characters like Superman, Spiderman, Batman, Dory, Nemo, Minions, Cinderella, Belle, Snow White, Elsa, Anna, Olaf, and some Star-Wars characters. Then, we got a flashlight from (I think it was) the mayor’s wife. After, we got some candy from some tents that were set up form numerous places. Then, we went inside to the Cafe, we got oatmeal cookies, hot chocolate, and a fortune cookie! It was really yummy! After that, we went to watch a little clip of toy story, then I got popcorn. Salt and vinagar. Later, we had to go home. It was a great day!

Leave a comment