Piano Examination 2019

On Friday, January 18th 2019 at 2:22pm I went to Bethany Baptist church for the RCM piano examination. I was in level 8 and was going to play 2 songs out of my etudes and memorize 4 songs out of my repertoire book.

First thing was technical. I think I did pretty well. In our “curriculum” we had major, minor harmonic, minor melodic scales. As long a dominant and diminished scales. The other ones I can’t seem to remember.

Then I would play all my songs. I think I did pretty well on that too. I was told to make sure to tell a story while playing them and changing tones.

Lastly was the 4 star/ear training. First I had to identify the major/minor chords then there was the playback and the sight reading. I did okay on the sight reading. Finally the examination was done and I headed home!

Leave a comment